جامعه غلاسكو ومتحف هونتيريان علي أعتابنا

جامعه غلاسكو ومتحف هونتيريان علي أعتابنا

تقع شقق Embassy علي عتبه الحرم الجامعي الجميل في جامعه غلاسكو ، ويعد متحف Hunterian أحد المعالم السياحية الرئيسية. افتتح المتحف لأول مره في 1807 كما هو مبين في ويل الدكتور وليام هنتر انه يريد مجموعته جمعت كل معا في غلاسكو.

[هونتينيان] المتحف قديمه في إسكوتلندا. وهو يغطي متحف Hunterian ، ومعرض الفنون Hunterian ، والبيت ماكينتوش ، ومتحف علم المعلومات ومتحف التشريح ، وتقع جميعها في مبان مختلفه في الحرم الجامعي الرئيسي للجامعة في الطرف الغربي من غلاسكو.

وتشمل مجموعات Hunterian مثل هذا التنوع بما في ذلك ؛ الاداات العلمية التي يستخدمها جيمس وات ، جوزيف ليستر واللورد كلفن.

التحف الرومانية من الجدار الانطوني ، والمقتنيات الرئيسية الطبيعية وعلوم الحياة ، وجمع التدريس التشريحية الواسعة هنتر الخاصة والكائنات اثنوغرافيه مثيره للإعجاب من رحلات الكابتن كوك في المحيط الهادئ ، فضلا عن مجموعه فنيه رئيسيه.

[هونتيرن] أيضا منزل إلى العالم عرض كبيره دائمة من العمل من جيمس ماكنيل [ويسلر] والكبيرة واحده يمسك من العمل من شارلز [ريني] [ماكينتوش]. البيت ماكينتوش لديه الداخلية أعاده تجميعها من بلده غلاسكو المنزل.

ملاعب كره القدم المحلية

ملاعب كره القدم المحلية بما في ذلك بارك سلتيك ، هامبدن بارك ، Ibrox الملعب والطاقة الاختيار الملعب في Firhill.

مهرجان الويسكي الوطني

لا تحب الويسكي ؟ لم أجربها ؟ سيكون هناك شيء للجميع في مهرجان الويسكي الوطني في اسكتلندا. مهرجان اسكتلندا النهائي لويسكي.

جلاس غلو 2019 في الحدائق النباتية

وسوف تاتي الحياة في الفترة ما بين 25 أكتوبر و 3 نوفمبر مع عرض جديد ، ورحله أكثر تفاعليه ، وطريق أطول.

Glasgow University and Hunterian Museum on our doorstep

Glasgow University and Hunterian Museum on our doorstep

The Embassy Apartments are on the doorstep of Glasgow University’s beautiful campus and one of the main attractions is the Hunterian Museum. The museum first opened in 1807 as stated on Dr William Hunter’s Will that he wanted his collection all brought together in Glasgow.

The Hunterian is the oldest museum in Scotland. It covers the Hunterian Museum, the Hunterian Art Gallery, the Mackintosh House, the Zoology Museum and the Anatomy Museum, all located in various buildings on the main campus of the University in the west end of Glasgow.

The Hunterian collections include such a variety including; scientific instruments used by James Watt, Joseph Lister and Lord Kelvin.

Roman artefacts from the Antonine Wall, major natural and life sciences holdings, Hunter’s own extensive anatomical teaching collection and impressive ethnographic objects from Captain Cook’s Pacific voyages, as well as a major art collection.

The Hunterian is also home to the world’s largest permanent display of the work of James McNeill Whistler and the largest single holding of the work of Charles Rennie Mackintosh. The Mackintosh House has the reassembled interiors from his Glasgow home.

Local Football Stadiums

Local Football Stadiums including Celtic Park, Hampden Park, Ibrox Stadium and The Energy Check Stadium at Firhill.

National Whiskey Festival

Don’t like Whisky? Never tried it? there is going to be something for everyone at The National Whisky Festival of Scotland. Scotland’s definitive whisky festival.

GlasGLOW 2019 at Botanic Gardens

GlasGLOW will come to life between October 25 and November 3 with a brand-new show, an even more interactive journey, and a longer route.