格拉斯哥大学和亨特里亚博物馆在我们家门口

格拉斯哥大学和亨特里亚博物馆在我们家门口

大使馆公寓位于格拉斯哥大学美丽的校园门口,主要景点之一是亨特里亚博物馆。博物馆于1807年首次开放,威廉·亨特博士的《意志》中称,他希望他的藏品都汇集在格拉斯哥。

猎人博物馆是苏格兰最古老的博物馆。它涵盖了亨特里亚博物馆、亨特美术馆、麦金托什故居、动物学博物馆和解剖学博物馆,均位于格拉斯哥大学主校区的各个建筑内。

猎人系列包括此类品种,包括:詹姆斯·瓦特、约瑟夫·李斯特和开尔文勋爵使用的科学仪器。

来自Antonine墙的罗马文物,主要的自然和生命科学馆藏,亨特自己的广泛的解剖学教学收藏和令人印象深刻的人种学对象从库克船长的太平洋航行,以及一个主要的艺术收藏。

猎人也是世界上最大的永久展览詹姆斯·麦克尼尔·惠斯勒的作品和查尔斯·雷尼·麦金托什作品最大的单一保存地。麦金托什之家拥有格拉斯哥家中重新组装的内饰。

当地足球场

当地足球场,包括凯尔特公园、汉普登公园、伊布罗克斯体育场和费希尔能源检查体育场。

全国威士忌节

不喜欢威士忌?没试过?在苏格兰国家威士忌节上,每个人都会有一些东西。苏格兰权威的威士忌节。

格拉斯格洛 2019 在植物园

GlasGLOW 将在 10 月 25 日至 11 月 3 日期间,以全新的表演、更具互动性的旅程和更长的路线而焕发活力。

Glasgow University and Hunterian Museum on our doorstep

Glasgow University and Hunterian Museum on our doorstep

The Embassy Apartments are on the doorstep of Glasgow University’s beautiful campus and one of the main attractions is the Hunterian Museum. The museum first opened in 1807 as stated on Dr William Hunter’s Will that he wanted his collection all brought together in Glasgow.

The Hunterian is the oldest museum in Scotland. It covers the Hunterian Museum, the Hunterian Art Gallery, the Mackintosh House, the Zoology Museum and the Anatomy Museum, all located in various buildings on the main campus of the University in the west end of Glasgow.

The Hunterian collections include such a variety including; scientific instruments used by James Watt, Joseph Lister and Lord Kelvin.

Roman artefacts from the Antonine Wall, major natural and life sciences holdings, Hunter’s own extensive anatomical teaching collection and impressive ethnographic objects from Captain Cook’s Pacific voyages, as well as a major art collection.

The Hunterian is also home to the world’s largest permanent display of the work of James McNeill Whistler and the largest single holding of the work of Charles Rennie Mackintosh. The Mackintosh House has the reassembled interiors from his Glasgow home.

Local Football Stadiums

Local Football Stadiums including Celtic Park, Hampden Park, Ibrox Stadium and The Energy Check Stadium at Firhill.

National Whiskey Festival

Don’t like Whisky? Never tried it? there is going to be something for everyone at The National Whisky Festival of Scotland. Scotland’s definitive whisky festival.

GlasGLOW 2019 at Botanic Gardens

GlasGLOW will come to life between October 25 and November 3 with a brand-new show, an even more interactive journey, and a longer route.