تشارلز ريني ماكينتوش

تشارلز ريني ماكينتوش – 1868–1928

كان تشارلز ريني ماكينتوش مهندسًا معماريًا ومصممًا وفنانًا، وأحد أكثر أفراد اسكتلندا إلهامًا وابتكارًا.

العديد من المباني والداخلية الشهيرة على مستوى العالم يمكن العثور عليها في غلاسكو. وتشمل أعظم إنجازاته له عرض مدرسة غلاسكو للفنون، والفيلات Windyhill والبيت هيل، مدرسة شارع اسكتلندا، ومجموعة متنوعة من الداخلية غرفة الشاي وسط المدينة.

يعتقد ماكينتوش بحماس أن الغرفة هي عمل فني وهكذا ولد أسلوبه المميز في شكل أثاثه الأيقوني الرائع.

غلاسكو هو كنز من أعماله حتى قراءة أدناه لاكتشاف أين وماذا يمكنك الذهاب ونرى!

ماكينتوش في الصفصاف
يضم هذا المبنى ذو القائمة غرفة شاي بـ 200 مقعد ومطعم ًا على مساحة 3 طوابق مع تصميم داخلي وخارجي من قبل ماكينتوش. تعتبر غرف الشاي مثالاً مثالياً على التصميم الكامل لفن الآرت نوفو، وقد أعيد افتتاحها في عام 2018 بعد عمليات الترميم الرئيسية، وكانت
افتتح رسميا من قبل الأمير تشارلز. يقع مركز الزوار ومتجر البيع بالتجزئة بجوار غرف الشاي. انها بالتأكيد بقعة مثيرة للاهتمام جميلة للذهاب ونرى!

ذا هانتريان
متحف هنتريان في جامعة غلاسكو هو موطن لمنزل ماكينتوش. البيت هو إعادة إنشاء دقيقة من التصميمات الداخلية الأصلية من سكن غلاسكو ماكينتوش في 78 ساوثبارك أفينيو (أصلا 6 شرفة فلورنتين) من 1906 إلى 1914. تم إجراء تعديلات واسعة النطاق في عام 1906 حيث قام ماكينتوش بإعادة تشكيل الأبعاد وسمح بضوء النهار الطبيعي الإضافي في منزل نهاية التراس الفيكتوري. مذهلة في ذلك الحين، والآن، وقد زينت المنزل مع المفروشات الخاصة به - كل ذلك لتصميمه مبدع الخاصة. انها بالتأكيد تستحق الزيارة!

مدرسة الشهيد
تم تصميم مدرسة الشهيد في عام 1895، وهي ليست مفتوحة للجمهور، ولكنها تحتل مكانة خاصة في قلوب مشجعي ماكينتوش لأنها تُقام في الشارع الذي ولد فيه، شارع بارسونز. ويتوج هذا المبنى من الحجر الرملي الأحمر من قبل ثلاثة مراوح مع finials الزخرفية بشكل واضح في نمط ماكينتوش الحقيقي. وتشمل التصميمات الداخلية جدراناً من الجص مغسولة بالجير ودعامات سقف رائعة.

بيت لمحبي الفن
صممه تشارلز ريني ماكينتوش في عام 1901 وبني في محيط جميل من حديقة بيلاهيوستن في 1990s، البيت لعاشق الفن يعطي الزائر لقطة في عبقرية ماكينتوش فريدة من نوعها كمهندس معماري، الفنان، مصمم وتريلبليزر للفن حملة نوفو الصليبية. تحتوي البقعة الريفية الأنيقة على أنشطة فنية منتظمة تحت عنوان، ويمكنكم تناول الطعام في مقهى Art Lover's مع إطلالة مريحة على الحدائق.

مدرسة غلاسكو للفنون
صممه تشارلز ريني ماكينتوش على مراحل بين 1896-1909. وسرعان ما أصبح مبنى ماكينتوش من مكانة مبدعة في غلاسكو وكان يقف لأكثر من 100 سنة. بعد حريق كبير في مبنى ماكينتوش في يونيو 2018، يتم إغلاق مركز زوار مدرسة غلاسكو للفنون ومساحات التسوق والمعارض في مبنى ريد القريب للأسف للزوار في هذا الوقت.

غلاسكو هوب على هوب قبالة حافلة مشاهدة المعالم السياحية

حافلة غلاسكو هوب على مشاهدة المعالم السياحية هي طريقة رائعة ورخيصة لرؤية المدينة.

مهرجان أدنبره هامش

مهرجان أدنبره هامش هو أكبر مهرجان في العالم عرض مجموعة غير عادية من العروض الثقافية والفنية كل عام في آب/ أغسطس.

ملاعب كره القدم المحلية

ملاعب كره القدم المحلية بما في ذلك بارك سلتيك ، هامبدن بارك ، Ibrox الملعب والطاقة الاختيار الملعب في Firhill.

Charles Rennie MacKintosh

Charles Rennie MacKintosh – 1868–1928

Charles Rennie Mackintosh was an architect, designer and artist, and one of Scotland’s most inspiring and innovative individuals.

Many of his world-famous buildings and interiors are to be found in Glasgow. His greatest accomplishments include his showpiece The Glasgow School of Art, the villas Windyhill and The Hill House, Scotland Street School, and an assortment of city-centre tea room interiors.

Mackintosh passionately believed that a room is a work of art and so his signature style was born in the form of his fabulously iconic furniture.

Glasgow is a treasure trove of his works so read on below to discover where and what you can go and see!

Mackintosh At The Willows
This A list building houses a 200 seat tea room and restaurant within 3 floors with both exterior and interior designed by Mackintosh. Seen as a perfect example of complete Art Nouveau design, the tea rooms re-opened in 2018 after major restorations and was
officially opened by Prince Charles. The Visitor Centre and Retail store is next door to the tea rooms. It’s most definitely an interesting a beautiful spot to go and see!

The Hunterian
The University of Glasgow’s Hunterian Museum is home to the Mackintosh House. The House is a precise re-creation of the original interiors from the Mackintoshes’ Glasgow residence at 78 Southpark Avenue (originally 6 Florentine Terrace) from 1906 to 1914. Extensive modifications were made in 1906 as Mackintosh remodelled the dimensions and allowed additional natural daylight into the Victorian end-of-terrace home. Stunning then, and now, the house has been adorned with his own furnishings – all to his own iconic design. It’s definitely worth a visit!

Martyr’s School
Designed in 1895, the Martyr’s School isn’t open to the public, but holds a special place in the hearts of Mackintosh fans since it sits on the very street he was born in, Parsons Street. This red sandstone building is crowned by three ventilators with distinctly decorative finials in true Mackintosh style. The interior includes lime-washed plaster walls and magnificent roof trusses.

House For An Art Lover
Designed by Charles Rennie Mackintosh in 1901 and built in the beautiful surroundings of Bellahouston Park in the 1990s, House for an Art Lover gives the visitor a snapshot into Mackintosh’s unique genius as an architect, artist, designer and trailblazer of the Art Noveau crusade. The elegant country spot holds regular arts themed activities and you can grab a bite to eat at Art Lover’s Cafe with a relaxing view of the gardens.

Glasgow School Of Art
Designed by Charles Rennie Mackintosh in stages between 1896-1909. The Mackintosh Building quickly became of iconic status in Glasgow and was standing for over 100 years. After a major fire in the Mackintosh Building in June 2018, The Glasgow School of Art visitor centre, shop and exhibition spaces in the nearby Reid building are sadly closed to visitors at this time.

Amazing Ashton Lane

From The Embassy Apartments, it doesn’t take long until you could be walking over the cobblestones and under the twinkling fairy lights above Glasgow’s famous Ashton Lane.

Proms in the Park

The Scottish portion of BBC’s 2 month long event The Proms, comes to Glasgow Green on the 14th of September with Proms in the Park. One of the musical highlights of the year the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Stephen Bell.

Glasgow Theatre Breakfast

Glasgow is a cultural melting pot with a rich variety of theatres spread across our fair city. We’re spoilt for choice – with umpteen national and international performances of music, drama and dance taking place from big budget productions to smaller, quirky independent offerings.