Удивительная Эштон Лэйн.

Удивительная Эштон Лэйн.

Из апартаментов Embassy Apartments совсем скоро вы сможете пройтись по мощеным булыжником и под сияющим сказочным светом над знаменитой улицей Глазго Эштон-Лейн (Glasgow's Style Ashton Lane). Примерно в 10 минутах ходьбы, в самом сердце Вест-Энда Глазго, эта богемная укрытие является кладезем, предназначенным для еды, питья и веселья; на этой маленькой улице есть все это.

Первое место, которое привлечет ваше внимание по прибытии - Ирландский бар Джинти Макгинти. С могущественной атмосферой и впечатляющим пивным садом, струящиеся пинты пива Guinness в сопровождении живой музыки каждую ночь недели, было бы понятно, если бы не продолжать движение по улице. Однако, если Гиннес не совсем ваше дело, то вы всегда можете отправиться в Водку и попробовать одну из 70 предлагаемых ими водок! Всегда модный Ubiquitous Чип является еще одной важной достопримечательностью, которая была открыта с 70-х годов и помогла переулку получить свою дурную славу.

Эштон Лэйн может предоставить много мест для питья, но он также имеет широкий спектр резаурантов, La Vita Spuntini (итальянский), Ashoka и Wee Carry Shop (индийский) E Sushi (японский) и не забудьте все великолепные пабы пищи в вышеупомянутых барах.

В центре Эштон Лейн находится знаменитый кинотеатр "Гросвенор", в котором представлены не только новейшие блокбастеры, но и классические фильмы, инди, артхаус и т.д. Всегда найдется что-то для каждого. Как будто этого недостаточно, вы можете получить 20% скидку на питание в баре The Gardener Bar и кафе The Grosvenor Café с вашим билетом, и даже взять несколько блюд и напитков в кинотеатр.

Все в одном - вы не сможете избежать впечатляющего послесвечения Эштон Лейн... от ярких фейерверков или алкоголя!

Национальный фестиваль виски

Не любишь виски? Никогда не пробовал? На Национальном фестивале виски в Шотландии будет что-то для всех. Шотландский фестиваль виски.

GlasGLOW 2019 в Ботаническом саду

GlasGLOW оживает в период с 25 октября по 3 ноября благодаря совершенно новому шоу, еще более интерактивному путешествию и более длинному маршруту.

Промс в парке

Шотландская часть 2-месячного мероприятия BBC The Proms, проходящего 14 сентября в Глазго Грин, пройдет в парке Proms in the Park. Одним из музыкальных событий года стал Шотландский симфонический оркестр BBC под управлением Стивена Белла.

Amazing Ashton Lane

Amazing Ashton Lane

From The Embassy Apartments, it doesn’t take long until you could be walking over the cobblestones and under the twinkling fairy lights above Glasgow’s famous Ashton Lane. Within roughly 10 minutes walking distance nestled in the heart of Glasgow’s West End, this bohemian hideaway is a treasure trove dedicated to eating, drinking and being merry; this one little street has got it all.

The first place to catch your eye on arrival is Jinty Mcginty’s Irish Bar. With a mighty atmosphere and an impressive beer garden, flowing pints of Guinness accompanied by lively music every night of the week it would be understandable not to continue on down the lane. However, if Guiness isn’t quite your thing then the you could always head into Vodka Wodka and try one of their 70 vodkas on offer! The ever fashionable Ubiquitous Chip is another major attraction which has been open since the 70’s and helped the lane gain its notoriety.

Ashton Lane may provide plenty of spots for drinking, but it also has a wide variety of resaurants as well; La Vita Spuntini (Italian), Ashoka and The Wee Curry Shop (indian) E Sushi (Japanese) and not to forget all the great pub food in the aforementioned bars.

At the centre of Ashton Lane is the renowned Grosvenor Cinema which not only exhibits the newest blockbusters but also classics, indie and arthouse etc. There is always something for everyone. As if that wasn’t enough, you can get 20% off your food bill at The Gardener Bar and The Grosvenor Café with your ticket, and even take some dishes and drinks into the movie theatre.

All-in-All you can’t escape the Awe inspiring after-glow of Ashton Lane… whether that comes from the over-head fairy lights or the alcohol!

Proms in the Park

The Scottish portion of BBC’s 2 month long event The Proms, comes to Glasgow Green on the 14th of September with Proms in the Park. One of the musical highlights of the year the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Stephen Bell.

Charles Rennie MacKintosh

Many of his world-famous buildings and interiors are to be found in Glasgow. His greatest accomplishments include his showpiece The Glasgow School of Art, the villas Windyhill and The Hill House, Scotland Street School, and an assortment of city-centre tea room interiors.

Glasgow Theatre Breakfast

Glasgow is a cultural melting pot with a rich variety of theatres spread across our fair city. We’re spoilt for choice – with umpteen national and international performances of music, drama and dance taking place from big budget productions to smaller, quirky independent offerings.