惊人的阿什顿巷

惊人的阿什顿巷

从大使馆公寓,它没多久,你可以走在鹅卵石和闪烁的童话灯下,格拉斯哥著名的阿什顿巷。这个波希米亚的藏身处位于格拉斯哥西区的心脏地带,步行不到10分钟,是一个宝库,致力于吃喝玩乐;这条街已经全部了。

抵达时最吸引你眼球的地方是金蒂·麦金蒂的爱尔兰酒吧。拥有浓郁的氛围和令人印象深刻的啤酒花园,飘动的吉尼斯品脱伴随着热闹的音乐,每周每晚,不继续沿着小巷走是可以理解的。然而,如果Guiness是不是你的东西,那么你总是可以前往伏特加沃德卡,并尝试他们的70伏特加之一提供!一直流行的无所不在的芯片是另一个主要的吸引力,自70年代以来一直开放,并帮助车道获得其名声。

阿什顿巷可能提供大量的饮酒场所,但它也有各种各样的酒水;La Vita Spuntini (意大利), 阿育王和 Wee 咖喱店 (印度) E 寿司 (日本), 不要忘记上述酒吧的所有伟大的酒吧食品.

阿什顿巷的中心是著名的格罗夫纳电影院,不仅展示最新的大片,还展示经典、独立和艺术馆等。总是有每个人的东西。好像这还不够,你可以在园丁酒吧和格罗夫纳咖啡厅用票拿到20%的餐费,甚至带一些盘子和饮料进入电影院。

一切你无法逃脱阿什顿巷的敬畏鼓舞人心的后光...无论是来自头顶仙女灯或酒精!

公园里的舞会

9月14日,BBC为期两个月的活动"舞会"的苏格兰部分来到格拉斯哥绿园,在公园举行舞会。由斯蒂芬·贝尔指挥的BBC苏格兰交响乐团是年度音乐亮点之一。

查尔斯·雷尼·麦金托什

他的许多世界著名的建筑和内饰都位于格拉斯哥。他最大的成就包括他的表演作品格拉斯哥艺术学院,别墅风山和山屋,苏格兰街学校,以及各种市中心的茶室内饰。

格拉斯哥剧院早餐

格拉斯哥是一个文化大熔炉, 丰富多样的剧院遍布我们美丽的城市。我们被宠坏了选择--从大型预算制作到更小、更古怪的独立产品, 都有无数的国内和国际音乐、戏剧和舞蹈表演。

Amazing Ashton Lane

Amazing Ashton Lane

From The Embassy Apartments, it doesn’t take long until you could be walking over the cobblestones and under the twinkling fairy lights above Glasgow’s famous Ashton Lane. Within roughly 10 minutes walking distance nestled in the heart of Glasgow’s West End, this bohemian hideaway is a treasure trove dedicated to eating, drinking and being merry; this one little street has got it all.

The first place to catch your eye on arrival is Jinty Mcginty’s Irish Bar. With a mighty atmosphere and an impressive beer garden, flowing pints of Guinness accompanied by lively music every night of the week it would be understandable not to continue on down the lane. However, if Guiness isn’t quite your thing then the you could always head into Vodka Wodka and try one of their 70 vodkas on offer! The ever fashionable Ubiquitous Chip is another major attraction which has been open since the 70’s and helped the lane gain its notoriety.

Ashton Lane may provide plenty of spots for drinking, but it also has a wide variety of resaurants as well; La Vita Spuntini (Italian), Ashoka and The Wee Curry Shop (indian) E Sushi (Japanese) and not to forget all the great pub food in the aforementioned bars.

At the centre of Ashton Lane is the renowned Grosvenor Cinema which not only exhibits the newest blockbusters but also classics, indie and arthouse etc. There is always something for everyone. As if that wasn’t enough, you can get 20% off your food bill at The Gardener Bar and The Grosvenor Café with your ticket, and even take some dishes and drinks into the movie theatre.

All-in-All you can’t escape the Awe inspiring after-glow of Ashton Lane… whether that comes from the over-head fairy lights or the alcohol!

Proms in the Park

The Scottish portion of BBC’s 2 month long event The Proms, comes to Glasgow Green on the 14th of September with Proms in the Park. One of the musical highlights of the year the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Stephen Bell.

Charles Rennie MacKintosh

Many of his world-famous buildings and interiors are to be found in Glasgow. His greatest accomplishments include his showpiece The Glasgow School of Art, the villas Windyhill and The Hill House, Scotland Street School, and an assortment of city-centre tea room interiors.

Glasgow Theatre Breakfast

Glasgow is a cultural melting pot with a rich variety of theatres spread across our fair city. We’re spoilt for choice – with umpteen national and international performances of music, drama and dance taking place from big budget productions to smaller, quirky independent offerings.