مذهلة أشتون لين

مذهلة أشتون لين

من شقق السفارة، فإنه لا يستغرق وقتا طويلا حتى تتمكن من المشي فوق الحصى وتحت أضواء خرافية وميض فوق حارة أشتون الشهيرة في غلاسكو. يقع هذا الملاذ البوهيمي في غضون حوالي 10 دقائق سيرًا على الأقدام في قلب ويست إند في غلاسكو، وهو كنز مخصص لتناول الطعام والشرب والمرح. هذا الشارع الصغير واحد قد حصلت على كل شيء.

أول مكان للفت انتباهك عند الوصول هو بار Jinty Mcginty الأيرلندي. مع جو رائع وحديقة البيرة مثيرة للإعجاب، وتدفق نصف لتر من غينيس يرافقه الموسيقى الحية كل ليلة من أيام الأسبوع سيكون من المفهوم عدم الاستمرار في أسفل الممر. ومع ذلك، إذا Guiness ليست تماما الشيء الخاص بك ثم هل يمكن أن يتوجه دائما إلى الفودكا Wodka ومحاولة واحدة من الفودكا 70 على العرض! رقاقة في كل مكان المألوف من أي وقت مضى هو عامل جذب رئيسي آخر الذي تم فتح منذ 70 وساعد الممر كسب شهرتها.

أشتون لين قد توفر الكثير من البقع للشرب، ولكن لديها أيضا مجموعة واسعة من resaurants كذلك. لا فيتا سبونتيني (الإيطالية)، أشوكا ووي كاري شوب (هندي) E السوشي (اليابانية) وعدم نسيان كل الطعام حانة كبيرة في الحانات المذكورة أعلاه.

في وسط أشتون لين هو السينما Grosvenor الشهيرة التي لا تعرض فقط أحدث الأفلام ولكن أيضا الكلاسيكية، إيندي وarthouse الخ. هناك دائما شيء للجميع. كما لو أن ذلك لم يكن كافيا، يمكنك الحصول على 20٪ من فاتورة الطعام الخاص بك في بار البستاني ومقهى Grosvenor مع تذكرتك، وحتى تأخذ بعض الأطباق والمشروبات في مسرح السينما.

الكل في الكل لا يمكنك الهروب من Awe الملهم بعد توهج من أشتون لين ... سواء كان ذلك يأتي من أضواء خرافية الإفراط في الرأس أو الكحول!

مهرجان الويسكي الوطني

لا تحب الويسكي ؟ لم أجربها ؟ سيكون هناك شيء للجميع في مهرجان الويسكي الوطني في اسكتلندا. مهرجان اسكتلندا النهائي لويسكي.

جلاس غلو 2019 في الحدائق النباتية

وسوف تاتي الحياة في الفترة ما بين 25 أكتوبر و 3 نوفمبر مع عرض جديد ، ورحله أكثر تفاعليه ، وطريق أطول.

حفلات موسيقية في الحديقة

الجزء الاسكتلندي من الحدث بي بي سي لمدة شهرين وحفلات التخرج، ويأتي إلى غلاسكو الخضراء في 14 سبتمبر مع حفلات موسيقية في الحديقة. واحدة من أبرز الموسيقية من السنة الأوركسترا السيمفونية الاسكتلندية بي بي سي، التي أجراها ستيفن بيل.

Amazing Ashton Lane

Amazing Ashton Lane

From The Embassy Apartments, it doesn’t take long until you could be walking over the cobblestones and under the twinkling fairy lights above Glasgow’s famous Ashton Lane. Within roughly 10 minutes walking distance nestled in the heart of Glasgow’s West End, this bohemian hideaway is a treasure trove dedicated to eating, drinking and being merry; this one little street has got it all.

The first place to catch your eye on arrival is Jinty Mcginty’s Irish Bar. With a mighty atmosphere and an impressive beer garden, flowing pints of Guinness accompanied by lively music every night of the week it would be understandable not to continue on down the lane. However, if Guiness isn’t quite your thing then the you could always head into Vodka Wodka and try one of their 70 vodkas on offer! The ever fashionable Ubiquitous Chip is another major attraction which has been open since the 70’s and helped the lane gain its notoriety.

Ashton Lane may provide plenty of spots for drinking, but it also has a wide variety of resaurants as well; La Vita Spuntini (Italian), Ashoka and The Wee Curry Shop (indian) E Sushi (Japanese) and not to forget all the great pub food in the aforementioned bars.

At the centre of Ashton Lane is the renowned Grosvenor Cinema which not only exhibits the newest blockbusters but also classics, indie and arthouse etc. There is always something for everyone. As if that wasn’t enough, you can get 20% off your food bill at The Gardener Bar and The Grosvenor Café with your ticket, and even take some dishes and drinks into the movie theatre.

All-in-All you can’t escape the Awe inspiring after-glow of Ashton Lane… whether that comes from the over-head fairy lights or the alcohol!

Proms in the Park

The Scottish portion of BBC’s 2 month long event The Proms, comes to Glasgow Green on the 14th of September with Proms in the Park. One of the musical highlights of the year the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Stephen Bell.

Charles Rennie MacKintosh

Many of his world-famous buildings and interiors are to be found in Glasgow. His greatest accomplishments include his showpiece The Glasgow School of Art, the villas Windyhill and The Hill House, Scotland Street School, and an assortment of city-centre tea room interiors.

Glasgow Theatre Breakfast

Glasgow is a cultural melting pot with a rich variety of theatres spread across our fair city. We’re spoilt for choice – with umpteen national and international performances of music, drama and dance taking place from big budget productions to smaller, quirky independent offerings.